Lana Del Rey’s “God Bless America” mixtape

Lana Del Rey’s “God Bless America” mixtape
August 7, 2012 BRUCE RUSSO JR
Lana Del Rey - God Bless America

Lana Del Rey - God Bless America

UPDATE: Unfortunately Universal Records requested that the download link be removed, sorry!

For all of us Lana Del Rey fans who have tired out our copies of Born to Die and have given up the endless search of demos and songs from former incarnations of Lizzy Grant, fret no more! A fellow Del Rey fan has just released his much anticipated “God Bless America” mixtape. This twenty track mixtape supposedly includes two unreleased tracks and remastered versions of demos we have heard before. The mixtape also includes Lana’s version of Marilyn Monroe‘s “Happy Birthday Mr. President” which was pulled from the “National Anthem” music video and a great live copy of the Walt Whitman inspired “I Sing the Body Electric.” Supposedly, the fan site reached out to Lana and she approved of the mixtape and actually gave them two songs to include in it. Whether that’s true or not, it doesn’t matter! What matters is that here at PopBytes, we have twenty new songs to listen to until Lana re-releases the Paradise edition of Born to Die (which is supposed to have seven new songs) in November. It seems quite appropriate for a mixtape titled “God Bless America” to drop during the Summer Olympics. No other pop star embodies chic Americana like Lana! Go USA! Below is the track listing and a link to download the mixtape, enjoy!

• Happy Birthday Mr. President (Intro)
• National Anthem
• She Walks Into Mine (Interlude)
• You Can Be The Boss
• Hundred Dollar Bill
• Put the Radio On
• Kinda Outta Luck
• Goodbye Kiss
• Dangerous Girl
• Gangsta Boy
• Heavy Hitter
• Marilyn Monroe
• On Our Way
• Driving in Cars With Boys
• Never Let Me Go
• Dayglo Reflection
• The Happiest Girl in the Whole USA
• The Man I Love
• National Anthem (Outro)
• I Sing the Body Electric


Lana Del Rey - God Bless America