beyonce redeemed herself w/ her ‘i am…’ tour

beyonce redeemed herself w/ her ‘i am…’ tour

good evening! i’m still reeling from last night’s beyoncé show – her i am… tour stopped by los angeles’ staples center and put on a truly incredible show … i liked this show way better than her last outing (two years ago) for the beyoncé experience which just tried too hard – this time around girlfriend had a perfectly balanced show and showcased what she truly does best – singing & dancing! when i purchased my VIP ticket a few months ago – i wasn’t sure if the price i paid for my 2nd row floor seat would be worth it – but i’d gladly spend it again – it was worth every hard-earned cent – my view was perfect (mom tina knowles was sitting right in front of me) it was amazing to see B do her thing from just a few feet away! during get me bodied my mug ended up being flashed on the jumbotron screens like three times – i was beyond excited! (plus i was twittering & dancing up a storm) the set list (posted below) was a perfect mix of new & old material – i can’t even begin to tell you guys how much i enjoyed the show … i’d seriously love to see it again – beyoncé is a true performer – and managed to put out tons of high energy and good vibes into the audience … everyone around me was eating up every bit of it! (at the end she sang halo and did a small tribute to michael jackson which was particularly touching since less than a week ago – his coffin was at the very same venue) when all was said and done – i was totally beat – i can’t even imagine how she must feel after giving it her all – if she’s coming to a city near you – i’d highly suggest picking up tickets to see ms. knowles – you will not be disappointed – she’s a force to be reckoned with! popbytes over & out for now … xoxo


beyonce 'i am...' tour
beyonce 'i am...' tour
beyonce 'i am...' tour
beyonce 'i am...' tour
beyonce 'i am...' tour
beyonce 'i am...' tour


Main Stage

• “Déjà Vu” (Tour Intro Skit)

• “Crazy in Love”

• “Naughty Girl”

• “Freakum Dress”

• “Get Me Bodied” (Extended Mix)

• “Smash Into You”

• “Ave Maria” (contains excerpts from “Angel”)

• “Broken-Hearted Girl”

“If I Were a Boy” Intro

• “If I Were A Boy” (contains excerpts from “You Oughta Know”)

Fierce Cheetah Diva (Video Interlude, contains excerpts from “Sweet Dreams”)

• “Diva”

“Radio” Intro (contains excerpts from “Ring The Alarm”, “Suga Mama”, and “Single Ladies”)

• “Radio”

• “Me, Myself and I”

• “Ego”

• “Hello”

Divinity Roxx Bass Jam/The Mama’s Medley

Heads or Tails (Beyoncé vs. Sasha Fierce) (Video Interlude)

Sasha Prevails/African Drums Medley (Band Skit)

Main Stage to B-Stage

• “Baby Boy” (contains excerpts from “You Don’t Love Me (No, No, No)”)


• “Irreplaceable”

• “Check On It”

• Destiny’s Child Medley:

+ “Bootylicious”

+ “Bug A Boo”

+ “Jumpin’ Jumpin'”

• “Upgrade U”

• “Video Phone” (contains elements of “Snap Yo Fingers”)

B-Stage to Main Stage

• “Say My Name”

Main Stage

“The History of Destiny’s Child”

“Survivor” (Video Interlude)

• “At Last”

• “Listen”

“Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)” (YouTube Video Interlude)

• “Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)”

• “Halo” (with Michael Jackson tribute)